29
Apr
08

Upcoming: POC Online Accessories Store

(This is a special feature I dedicate to my dear sis, who celebrated her birthday yesterday!)

My older sister is really good at customizing accessories made with semiprecious stones. She’s been doing it for more than five years now as a sideline. She began creating simple designs then shifted to more colorful, exquisite forms. From bracelets to necklaces to earrings to souvenirs to handmade crafts- she’s got the talent for it.

The materials she use are mainly semiprecious stones like tiger’s eye, cat’s eye, clear quartz, lapis lazuli, jasper, etc. She also uses genuine swarovzki crystals for the more formal accessories.

The prices are very much competitive to those accessories sold at the malls and boutiques. Here are some of the samples sis created:

Bracelets/Bracelets with earrings:

pink octagonal swarovski bracelet and earrings 2 pink octagonal swarovski bracelet rainbow diamond-cut swarovski bracelet rainbow daimond-cut swarovski bracelet multicolored cubecut swarovski bracelet with silver chain orange and green twistcut swarovski bracelet with gold bars freshwater pearl bracelet and earrings smokey topaz beads with swarovski crystals bracelet

A little bit of history: In ancient times, these stones were used for medical and psychic purposes other than just jewelry or accessories. For example, amethyst was used to enhance intuition and wisdom, amber was used to cure arthritis and rheumatism, clear quartz crystals was for enhancing intellect and fighting stress (wow, that’s for me!), and ruby was used to emphasize beauty and aura of the wearer.

I apologize for not being able to upload more of the pictures, but i’ll do try that when I find the time.  I’ll keep you posted on what’s cooking in the upcoming POC online store!  Thanks!

3 Responses to “Upcoming: POC Online Accessories Store”


  1. April 26, 2013 at 3:13 am

    Hey I am so happy I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Aol for something
    else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot
    for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  2. 3 ebay motors
    July 20, 2016 at 5:02 pm

    Definitely consider that which you said. Your favourite justification appeared to be at the internet
    the easiest factor to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed whilst folks consider issues
    that they just don’t understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the
    top and defined out the entire thing without having
    side-effects , folks could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thank you


Leave a Reply

