22
Aug
08

Connections: Fate Or Coincidence?

I’m not really a hardcore Lostie (n. fan of the TV series “Lost), but I admit I watched all the episodes of the show, from season one to four, as well as some bloopers, deleted scenes, podcasts, and fan trailers. And there are only a few Losties here in my side of the world, because most people say the story’s plot is too complex or complicated, that they often get “lost” in the story. I for one am glad I DID watch the show because of the valuable lessons it gave, as well as the action, the drama, the comedy,..and most of all, the mystery.

But the greatest mystery in the story of Lost is the main reason or cause why everything that happened, happened. Somebody once told me that people meet for a reason, and that reason is sometimes a mystery that can only be solved in death (whoah). There’s no such thing as coincidence, because I only believe in divine intervention and predestination. At least for us humans, every event has a purpose.

There’s a very interesting video about Lost that gives quite an insight on this topic. It’s worth the watch even though you’re really not into the show. Who knows? You might probably get interested after watching this…

And for those who know the story of Lost, I guarantee you’ll like this one. (I like the soundtrack they used in this video)

Lost season 5 starts on February 2009. šŸ™‚

0 Responses to “Connections: Fate Or Coincidence?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

